We are a Chilean research group motivated by discovering natural phenomena and expanding frontier knowledge in physics in Plasmas, Complex Networks and seismology.

PLANETS NEWS

Instagram @
Twitter @planetsdfc

Follow us

Date:

Team Leaders

Researchers

    Dr. Pablo S. Moya

Dra. Denisse Pasten

Dr. Victor Muñoz

pablo.moya@ug.uchile.cl


Assistant Professor, Physics Department, Faculty of Sciences, University of Chile, Santiago, Chile


    Researcher-ID

     Google Scholar

    ResearchGate

RESEARCH INTERESTS

Theoretical Plasma Physics, Kinetic Theory of Plasmas, Space and Astrophysical plasma physics, Obser- vational studies of space plasmas, Numerical modelling and computer simulations of plasmas, Non-linear modelling of wave-particles interactions, wave propagation and non-linear phenomena in non-extensive and relativistic plasmas, Acceleration and Heating of the Solar Wind, Magnetospheric and Solar Wind Turbulence, Geomagnetic Storms, Quantum and relativistic plasmas, Complexity in plasmas, Relativistic Thermodynamics, Relativistic Statistical Mechanics, Interdisciplinary problems in Geophysics.

    denisse.pasten.g@gmail.com 


Instructor Professor, Physics Department, Faculty of Sciences, University of Chile, Santiago, Chile


    Google Scholar

    ResearchGate


RESEARCH INTERESTS

Theoretical Physics and Seismology.

    vmunoz@macul.ciencias.uchile.cl


Assistant Professor, Physics Department, Faculty of Sciences, University of Chile, Santiago, Chile



    Personal Page. 


RESEARCH INTERESTS

Plasma Physics, Complex Systems


Research Line:

Propagation of waves, nonlinear effects and complexity in plasmas, complexity and chaos in transit in cities, pedestrian flow and seismology, complex networks.




PhD students

Researchers

Maricarmen Castro



Thesis title

Iván Gallo

1ggallo2009@gmail.com 


Thesis title

Interpretación de un plasma espacial turbulento y débilmente colisional como un sistema tipo Langevin 

Abiam Tamburrini

abiamtamburrini@gmail.com


Thesis title 

Temporal evolution of the velocity distribution in systems described by the Vlasov equation; Radiation Belts: Analytical and computational results.

Beatriz Zenteno-Quinteros

beatriz.zenteno@ing.uchile.cl


Thesis title

Claudio Aravena 

claudioaravenaplaza617@gmail.com


Thesis title

Fuerza de Lorentz equivalente para un campo gravitacional.


fernanda martin

fernanda.martin@ug.uchile.cl

Sebastián Echeverría Veas 

s.echeverria@ug.uchile.cl


Thesis title

Análisis multifractal de plasmas turbulentos  

Fernando Corvacho Gallardo

facorvacho@gmail.com


Thesis title

Reología en Vidrios Metálicos

Master students

Researchers

Eduardo Flández 

eduardo.flandez@ug.uchile.cl


Thesis title

Estudio de manchas solares mediante Redes Complejas

Belén Acosta

bacostaazocar@gmail.com


Thesis title

Grafos de Visibilidad Horizontal en Series Magnéticas de Plasmas Turbulentos 

Sebastián de la Maza sebastian.delamaza@ug.uchile.cl



Daniel Hermosilla

danielhermosillapizarro@gmail.com

Thesis title

Caracterizando distribuciones tipo kappa mediante análisis de espectro de  fluctuaciones magnéticas  espontáneas.

Elizabeth Garcés

nayade.gh@gmail.com


Thesis title 

TEstudio de estrellas variables mediante grafos de visibilidad

Javier Ignacio Silva Navarrete

javier.silva.n@ug.uchile.cl

Maximiliano Zorondo

maxzorondob@gmail.com


Thesis title 

Implementación de la técnica de dispersión de radiación de Thomson a una descarga Plasma Focus de kilojoules

Undergraduate  students

Researchers

Alejandro Zamorano Reyes

alejandro.i.z.r@hotmail.com


Daniela Ruiz

ruiz.bartsch@hotmail.com

Cristian Valdebenito

c.valdebenito@ug.uchile.cl


Tomás Zurita tomas.zurita@ug.uchile.cl

Víctor Fernández

victor.fernandez.g@ug.uchile.cl

Benjamín Ortiz Edwards

benjaoedwards@gmail.com

Christopher Lara

christopher.lara@ug.uchile.cl


Contact us 

Mail: contact@planets.cl

#3425 Las palmeras, department of physics, Santiago, Chile.

Zip Code: 7800003

Planets contribution 

0

PUBLICATIONS

25

RESEARCHERS

3

INVESTIGATION AREAS

0

COLLABORATION

0

VISITORS

acknowledgment to: